The Convenience Awards 2020 Finalists

Congratulations to all our finalists.

Convenience stores nationally are aspiring for success by showcasing their teams and companies.

Best Independent Convenience Store

Budgens Three Mile Cross, Reading

Centra Holywood, Belfast

Spar Y Maes, Pwllheli

Best Large Convenience Store

Budgens Arbury, Cambridge

Nisa Marsh Farm, Luton

Spar Titanic, Belfast

Best Multiple Managed Convenience Store

Centra Carrickfurgus, Co. Antrim

Heart of England Co-operative, Southam

Spar Laceby Lodge, Grimsby

Spar Roe Lane, Southport

Best New Store

Filco Bryntirion, Bridgend

Nisa Millennium View, Coventry

Scotmid Drumnadrochit, Inverness

Welcome Southwater, West Sussex

Best Small Convenience Store

Costcutter Dringhouses, York

Premier Linktown Local, Kirkcaldy

The Snooty Fox Nisa, Shalford

Wilkinson Spar, Coleraine

Best Training Initiative

Empire Wines and Spirits, Southport

Go Local – Belle Vue, Middlesbrough

Scotmid Co-operative, Edinburgh

Community Retailer of the Year

Hockmeyer Motors Spar, Sleaford

Premier Eldred Drive, Orpington, Kent

Premier Linktown Local, Kirkcaldy

Excellence in Sustainability

Scotmid Co-operative, Edinburgh

Thornton’s Budgens, London

Vic’s Londis, Seaview, Hampshire

Excellence in Technology

Smyth’s Eurospar, Ballymoney

Spar Loughbrickland, Co. Down

Spar Titanic, Belfast

Food To Go Retailer of the Year

David’s Kitchen, Kirkcaldy

Scotmid Thornhill, Elgin

Spar Laceby Lodge, Grimsby

Spar Titanic, Belfast

Retailers’ Retailer of the Year

Faraz Iqbal – Linktown Local, Kirkcaldy

Navin Soni – Thrifty’s Fingerpost, St Helen’s

Phil Dickson – Empire Wines and Spirits, Southport

Sales Assistant of the Year

Courtney Spirling – Spar Maxol Tates Avenue, Belfast

Emily Strong – Spar Clements, Weymouth

Jo Bates – Southern Co-op, Lenham

Click on the navigation markers below to see who has made the cut.